Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Dose Analog IC Design & Layout have a good future?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cannavaro777

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am a student.I am facing a question of choising job.I like Analog IC Design.It is a good job?

Hi,
It is a good job only.but u also studied in VLSI.do many projects based on ur wish

By now, Problems what I have met in my ICs always have some relation with analog design.
It's very very important.

If you have interest then go for analog design, if just looking for job prospect then do some market study. Analog is no doubt very good field but getting into it is not easy at all. Most of the jobs in the industry are of digital domain..

Actally,my favourist is layout.Is it very good?

raduga_in said:
sp said:
haha... it's just polygons & polygons...

and a lot of thinking to arrange according to Physics of process ..

yeah..for me its not just polygon..when you come to the top cell,
it will be more challenging..

Layout designer is in need today..You can have a good future...
And also try circuit design if you want more more n more challenging work..

Do you realy think that Bachelor degree is necessary to be a good layouter?

analog is indeed a good field for you participate,you will be very much interested in it.but when you find your job,there will be a lot of problems that you will find digital students will have more oppotunities than analog ones.

izye said:
raduga_in said:
sp said:
haha... it's just polygons & polygons...

and a lot of thinking to arrange according to Physics of process ..