Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What is the criteria for High Speed PCB?

Status
Not open for further replies.

scorpyann

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
High Speed PCB

What criteria of printed circuit board can be classified as High Speed board?

Re: High Speed PCB

Wow, you really need to use the search feature in this exact section. This is an area of interest I have been persuing information on for a few months now and I found pages and pages of topics that were very helpful.

High Speed PCB

Hi,

Your query is been answered well in some forum,here underneath is the statement.

A circuit with frequencies in use whose wavelength approach a significant fraction of the interconnection dimension no longer can be designed without considering the wave propagation properties of the net lines. This usually becomes true with net line lengths above 1/10 of the wavelength for digital circuits. With analog circuits where signal integrity becomes an issue at a much smaller fraction the design rules for high speed circuit have to be observed at much lower frequencies. It thus always depends on the side effects not following the high speed design rules like signal integrity and EMI radiation which means that the border between conventional and high speed is not sharp.