Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

software design need basic information

Status
Not open for further replies.

vead

Full Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hello,
I need some information If I want to create my own software (like keil), Then what I need to learn
I am interested developing software text editor . I know I need to learn one programming language.

I have little bit knowledge about c language , and data structure , algorithm

I am doing electronics engineering I don't have much knowledge about how does software make
. we see icon on desktop then we do single click then we saw the some function add file, delete file copy move

I know we write code but don't know how they create in one file (icon )?

we see icon on desktop then we do single click then we saw the some function add file, delete file copy move

I know we write code but don't know how they create in one file (icon )?

These particular functions are handled by the operating system. You do not need to write code to do that part.

As for inside your program, you do need to write code that will communicate with routines which are managed by the OS.

Your program must send and receive commands between the OS, so that your files can be opened and saved to disk.

Your program must recognize keyboard characters, mouse clicks, menu clicks, font selection, etc.

If you double-click a file which is owned by your program, the OS sends a signal to open it in your program. Your code must detect this event from the OS, and handle all further operations.