Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PSoC in Wireless sensor node

Status
Not open for further replies.

qusaymmu

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
final year project psoc

Hi all,
I am a new designer in PSoC.
I want to design a wireless node that contains analog input signal connected to PSoC microcontroller which should connected by serial max 232 with a Wi-Fi modulator.
Can anyone help me ?

psoc wifi

Have you tried to have a look at the CYFI kit (CY3271) of Cypress? It is the first touch kit for Cypress's Wireless protocol CyFi. Read from the following link:
https://www.cypress.com/?id=1343&
It comes with a PC dongle with a usb interface that can be used as a hub, an RF node and a multifunction sensor card. It basically has a Low power radio transceiver CYRF7936 which is interfaced with PSoC using SPI. The CyFi communication protocol is a star network protocol and utilizes the 2.4 GHz ISM spectrum. You will just need to use the APIs available in the CyFi protocol for your application.

psoc max232

hi there

I did this project last year for my final year project using psoc microcontroller with analog and digtal block. I used wifi modulator to send the wave signal data to a laptop computer using wifi connection , I collected the wave signal using MATLAB GUI interface.I used ADC user module with simpling frequency up to 200KHz. Then convert the digital data to UART form by using C code . if you want more help just email me , :)

project using psoc

anithatg said: