Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

problem with cadence virtuoso layout

Status
Not open for further replies.

april1975

Member level 2
Joined
Nov 11, 2011
Messages
49
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,588
HELLO
I have problem with cadence virtuoso layout. my view of my layout is as picture!
s1.png
How can I solve this problem? I have merged display.drf file, but problem exists!
pls hlp
 

lamoun

Member level 5
Joined
Mar 23, 2010
Messages
94
Helped
45
Reputation
90
Reaction score
44
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Greece
Activity points
1,804
Hello,
You can change the number of levels displayed by hitting Shift+f and then Ctrl+f to change it back.
If this bindkeys don't work go to Options => Display and change the Display levels to 32.
 

april1975

Member level 2
Joined
Nov 11, 2011
Messages
49
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,588
Hello lamoun
thanks for your help. it has been solved. but how i can activate shortkuts or bindkeys?
 

lamoun

Member level 5
Joined
Mar 23, 2010
Messages
94
Helped
45
Reputation
90
Reaction score
44
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Greece
Activity points
1,804
Hello,
These are some bindkey files I found over the internet.
You can use the following command in the cadence console: load "leBindKeys.il"
leBindKeys are for layout and schBindKeys are for the schematic.

You can also modify your .cdsinit file (or another one which I don't quite remember right now) so you don't have to load the bindkeys every time.

Here are the links:
https://www.utdallas.edu/~huihua.huang/index_files/.leBindKeys.il
https://www.utdallas.edu/~huihua.huang/index_files/.schBindKeys.il

You can also take a look here, at "load Bindkeys" section https://secure.engr.oregonstate.edu/wiki/ams/index.php/Cadence/TipsAndTricks#toc6
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top