Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help me design a 600kHz PWM Amplifier

Status
Not open for further replies.

yokel

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,
I am a newbie in electronics. I need to design an AMPLIFIER to amplify

> A 600~650 kHz PWM signal. The PWM duty cycle remains same.

> The input PWM signal can be taken from a Function Generator [Output- 5V for 0 to peak. Rise/Fall Time ≤18 ns, output impedence- 50 ohm].

> The load is a Piezo Transducer equivalent to a 13nF capacitor. The circuit should be able to offer upto 1.5 A current.

> The output should be 7~10V based on the DC bias voltage. The output voltage shouldn't distorted due to high capacitive load.

If you need any more info please let me know.

It would be very nice, if someone give me some instruction, sample circuit or refer me some online resources which can be helpful for me in this regard. Detail answer will be appreciated.

thanks a lot in advance

Re: 600kHz PWM Amplifier

This circuit shouldn't have problems in driving a 13nF piezo transducer ..
A high speed, medium voltage pulse amplifier
**broken link removed**

IanP
:|

yokel

Helpful Answer Positive Rating

Thanks a lot for your answer. It's really helpful.

It would be nice if anyone else can suggest me another simpler design.

Here is another one, perhaps simpler:
**broken link removed**

IanP
:D

yokel

This circuit is for a 6KHz signal, I am talking about 600KHz. However, thanks a lot, please refer me to something more.

I think this circuit can produce nice outcome at much, much higher frequencies than 6kHz ..