Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help in current detection

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amit Dalmia

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,
I am a third year undergrad Mechanical Engineer asked to design a circuit where I can detect absence or presence of current and transmit that information wirelessly to some system where one can find see if that circuit has current or not. Sorry if I have posted in wrong thread.
You can consider the problem like this:
There is a simple circuit with only one miniature battery. So, some current is flowing in it. Now, I need to use a device(size order is of mms because it the whole circuit is embedded in plastic material) which is also within the circuit but it is detecting current while it is flowing.
Proceeding further, lets say that the wire gets cut off and hence, current dies. Now, the detector should detect that and transmit that information to some reader or receiver which is placed at a distance of say, 10 metres.
I know that there are a lot of devices which are in use for that but I don't have much knowledge to find which one would be fit to use. Hope that the problem I described was under stable. Please send me a message or drop me a mail at amityy1185@gmail.com if you want further clarifications.
Waiting for an early reply,
Amit Dalmia

which type of current you want to sense AC or DC??

other thing doyou want send values of current or just want to know that current is present or not in that particular loop or some hardware??

which type of current you want to sense AC or DC??