Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Which microcontroller can be programmed with C?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elimathew

Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
im new to micro controllers can u tell me which micro controller can be programmed with C and how?????

Re: Microcontrollers????

The are a whole range of MCUs for which a C xcompiler exists.

Atmel, Microchip, TI, Silicon Labs, Digi, Freescale, Hitachi, NXP and Intel are just a few of the companies that manufacture at least one MCU family which can be programmed via C xcompiler.

You typically develop the C program on a desktop computer using a cross compiler or xcompiler, the MCU is then programmed using JTAG, BDM, COP, ISP ICSP or some variant of one of these programming/debugging interfaces.

It would be beneficial to know your final application or if this an educational pursuit, before recommending a particular MCU.

Each different MCU family has it's weak and strong points, so knowing the final application would help narrow the field of recommendations.

Ciao

visit 8052.com - The Online 8051/8052 Microcontroller Resource - 8052.com and get basic information...

First make yourself clear on what controller you want to learn, 8 bit ( which company), 16 bit... 8051, PIC, AVR, etc.... then choose the programming language you wish to use or learn....

Then select the IDE suitable for your controller.. then start with basic programming...

in case of Atmel which MCU can be programmed with C and acc to u which type of MCU would be suitable for line follower???

in case of Atmel which MCU can be programmed with C...