Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

verilog code for ARM APB bridge

Status
Not open for further replies.

armer

Member level 5
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
Messages
84
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
576
arm apb

Somebody can give me more into about ARM apb brdige?
Thanks!
 

willyhu

Newbie level 1
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Messages
1
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
China
Activity points
8
arm apb usage

Now I'm engaging in an embeded_cpu project about ARM
 

manojiyer2

Newbie level 1
Joined
Jul 9, 2002
Messages
0
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,280
Activity points
8
apb bridge verilog

armer said:
Somebody can give me more into about ARM apb brdige?
Thanks!

Hey, I am new to this site, but i may be able to help you is you let me kow how much more you need to know about AMBA APB bridge. no promise but i will try
bye
 

gladiolus

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Oct 25, 2001
Messages
16
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
78
arm apb verilog

Get the documentation and build your own bridge - this one is easy and you won't run into any issues.

gladiolus
www.arm.com
 

flowers

Member level 1
Joined
Dec 2, 2001
Messages
33
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
189
apb specification

Hi,

In hxxp://www.gaisler.com/ Jiri built a GNU sparc v8 compatible processor named LEON. Inside there is a AHB <-> APB bridge..
Although it is written in VHDL. Maybe it gives you some hints.

flowers
 

tahiti

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
24
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
262
apb arm spec

well, specification is a place to start, but verification of splitting is not trival in AMBA. perhaps you should use simplified version of AHB without splitting capablitiy ?

tahiti
 

eeeraghu

Full Member level 4
Joined
Jun 3, 2005
Messages
222
Helped
26
Reputation
50
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,384
Re: ARM APB bridge

In the ARM website there is AHB easy where they have already implemented AHB -APb bridge, u can even have the verilog or vhdl code for the above in the site, All u need to know is just study the specification

Thanx
 

hemal

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,413
Re: ARM APB bridge

Hi,

can anyone point me the link where i can find apb bridge rtl code?

Thanks in advance,
Hemal
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top