Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Unable to load libraries in PADS

Status
Not open for further replies.

smith_suez

Member level 3
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
67
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,694
I am a newbie in PADS.Was using tutorials to learn(design prep_tutorial.pdf).But i cannot seem to load any library now .I believe this happened after i saved the start up file. But now even if i changed it to default I cannot load the libraries .I have checked the path also .Please help
 

taring77

Full Member level 2
Joined
May 20, 2004
Messages
144
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
1,334
Hi,
perhaps u can do this...
>>open ur library manager
>>manage lib list
>> add
normally the common library is at c:\Mentor Graphics\2005PADS\SDD_HOME\Libraries
u can also do a search in ur computer
also u can go to h**p://www.pcblibraries.com/
for some free added libraries
 

    smith_suez

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

smith_suez

Member level 3
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
67
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,694
Thanks..but I still have problem.

What I did was I went to
Files --> Library -->; Library manager --> Manger lib list --> ; selected libraries I required

I got this window from were I cant see the libraries loaded



Then I tried the other option of loading the library from ECO

But when I try to preview the Library I get this window were no libraries are loaded
 

VVV

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
1,582
Helped
383
Reputation
766
Reaction score
86
Trophy points
1,328
Activity points
19,971
I cannot imagine how you lost them. They should be in the drop-down list at the top.

When you get to the library manager, you need to add each library.
Click on Manager Lib. List, then you should see all the available libraries.
If there are none, then you need to add them.
Click Add... and navigate to the actual library file, select it and click Open.
It should then appear in the list. Continue for all the others.
 

    smith_suez

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

smith_suez

Member level 3
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
67
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,694
Thanks...
I actually missed one step .I did not type * in Type box in get part type window..Thank u for the help
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top