Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

simultanius powering two opamp devices question

yefj

Advanced Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hell i have a single 5V DC power sourse for two opamps.
the problem is we both opamps open we have a double load so if i connect in parralel my power suplly then my current will be half for each opamp.
given the data sheet bellow,each opamp needs 80uA current,so i put 160uA on my power suply
How do i know the minimal trace width/tickness i need it could sustain this 160uA current threw it?
Thanks.

1688747846472.png

Sorry FVM, it wont happen again,i am new to this field and i will post to the proper forum.
--- Updated ---

Hi,

What are you asking for?
How to connect all "+" and how to connect all "-"?
Where is the problem?

Maybe there is some difficulty or requirement that I don't see ... but basically it's as simple as connectiong three [LEDs with resistor] in parallel to a single battery.

Klaus
Hello Klauss ,My problem is if i will take a 3 pin connector (plus ,minus ,ground)
i will have the situation where one amplifier is closer then the other.
so i have the following issues.
1.the trace width in the current amplifier suited for the power of a single amplifier.
I have a main artery which will have 4 times more power then that.
How do i know what trase dimentions to use so it could handle the power flowing threw it?

2.i need to make sure every power amplifier get equal voltage

In the QORVO amplifier they put the RF feeding and DC feeding in the same layer for one amplifier.
Looking at the PCB layers is it possible to feed in parraler bit RF and DC?
Thanks.