Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Saber Designer - problems with starting on win xp

Status
Not open for further replies.

PicBlaster

Member level 1
Joined
Apr 30, 2001
Messages
41
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
159
Saber Designer on win xp

Hi i have some problems starting this program on a win xp machine, can someone please help.

Best regards
PicBlaster
 

PicBlaster

Member level 1
Joined
Apr 30, 2001
Messages
41
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
159
The problem is that i get the error "could not get the licence package saber_scope"

PicBlaster
 

edaguy69

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 11, 2002
Messages
119
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Location
silicon land
Activity points
949
Are you sure that your version of Saber supports WinXp?
 

kwkam

Full Member level 5
Joined
Feb 25, 2002
Messages
276
Helped
30
Reputation
60
Reaction score
13
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Somewhere on earth
Activity points
1,876
Have you check your license, is that the license required in it ?

You can use lmstat to check the license feature.
 

toad_th

Member level 1
Joined
Dec 10, 2001
Messages
41
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
259
It seems this problem is nothing to do with the compatibility for WinXp, check you license file and the installation.

For WinXp compatibility problem, it will come out after you get yout schematic done and start to simulate your circuit. It will be reported as program subroutine error.
 

wcarl

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Dec 4, 2001
Messages
15
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
30
you try change AILM_LICENSE_FILE=7182@*****
to AILM_LICENSE_FILE=c:\windows\saber.lic
 

gxcr

Junior Member level 2
Joined
May 31, 2002
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
94
saber 2001 can't run on xp,win2k is ok!
 

tinyhe

Newbie level 6
Joined
Aug 9, 2002
Messages
14
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
26
wcarl said:
you try change AILM_LICENSE_FILE=7182@*****
to AILM_LICENSE_FILE=c:\windows\saber.lic
this is right, i 've run saber2002.2 on winxp correctly . you should modify the first line of the license file, replace the 'name' word with your computer name, and then copy the license file (saber.lic ) to c:\windows.
 

PicBlaster

Member level 1
Joined
Apr 30, 2001
Messages
41
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
159
I have modify the license file, and now it's working great.

Thanks to all for the help

Best regards
PicBlaster
 

Zerox100

Full Member level 6
Joined
Mar 1, 2003
Messages
320
Helped
21
Reputation
42
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,508
Re: Saber Designer on win xp

Hi my freind,
I need good document about Saber Designer. Would you please share it with me?
Thanks,
 

andy2000a

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Jul 18, 2001
Messages
597
Helped
14
Reputation
28
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
5,298
Have anyone use Saber&Smash ?

Smash support Spice/HDL_A/HDL design , how about saber ?
saber support spice /verilog or not ..
which is better tool for mix_mode simulation ?
 

GoodMan

Full Member level 2
Joined
Sep 30, 2002
Messages
125
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
646
gxcr said:
saber 2001 can't run on xp,win2k is ok!

Hi,

Did you use an NTFS Format or FAT32 Format for Win2K?


thanks !
 

hock

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
May 28, 2001
Messages
525
Helped
47
Reputation
94
Reaction score
21
Trophy points
1,298
Location
India
Activity points
3,567
"saber 2001 can't run on xp,win2k is ok!"
i am using it on winxp and it is fine. the license available on net dose not contains full saber features.
patchin is the only option if u do not have full license.
hock
 

andy2000a

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Jul 18, 2001
Messages
597
Helped
14
Reputation
28
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
5,298
Re: Saber Designer on win xp

as I know , saber must be run under NTFS .system..
not FAT32 ..
 

hock

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
May 28, 2001
Messages
525
Helped
47
Reputation
94
Reaction score
21
Trophy points
1,298
Location
India
Activity points
3,567
Re: Saber Designer on win xp

saber works only on NT plateforms and that too on ntfs systems.
i have tested my latest saber version and it is working fine on winXP system. you may check matlab support as only 5.3 is supported.
hock
 

muldersun

Member level 1
Joined
Dec 3, 2003
Messages
40
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
356
Re: Saber Designer on win xp

somebody run in linux?
I don't know how to setup
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top