Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Post-Sim of OP amp problem!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

shaq

Full Member level 5
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
312
Helped
14
Reputation
28
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,397
Dear all,

I have a problem.

When I do the post-sim by using hspice, I get a lot of the warning messages.
I just pick the one of these messages.

Code:
 **warning**  no dc path to ground from node        1:noxref_2641      defined in subckt opamp           
small conductance is inserted by setting dcstep=1

I'm so confused because the DRC&LVS of op amp is PASS!!!

What command of hspice should I use?

Plz help me!!!

Thanks so much!!!
 

vbhupendra

Full Member level 4
Joined
May 11, 2005
Messages
235
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Location
GOA, INDIA
Activity points
3,219
did u got warning in lvs about pStamperror or something like that.
 

paulux

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
May 16, 2005
Messages
112
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,339
It may be due to the problem of non-convergence model. Set your LVS extraction without Ccoupling to run simulation.
 

borislee

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Jul 19, 2005
Messages
25
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,495
Check the node of 1:noxref_2641. It is not difficult to confirm whether there is dc path to ground from this node.

Comparing to pre-sim, there are many more parasitic capacitors in netlist. It is also common that some new nodes appear and may be floating.
 

maxwellequ

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jun 27, 2001
Messages
185
Helped
25
Reputation
50
Reaction score
13
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,208
You must have some metal lines floating on the layout. This is ignored in LVS.
Either you find and eliminate it, or go to the netlist and place a large resistor (for example 1e12 ohm) from every floating node to gnd.

Rgds
 

flamingo

Member level 4
Joined
Jan 10, 2005
Messages
73
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
717
I don't think this is a serious problem. With DCSTEP and GMINDC option the simulator can give correct results, and similar problem also happened during schematic pre-simulation.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top