Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC16F877A interface Sparkfun Bluetooth SMD Module WRL-08474

Status
Not open for further replies.

dkoolguy_2787

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
pic bluetooth module

PIC 16F877A interface Sparkfun Bluetooth SMD Module WRL-08474

Hello, I am an engineering student working on a project based on Remote Data Display System using bluetooth for wireless communication. Below, I have described the project contents and its working in precise.

My project consists of 2 parts; the transmitter side consists of PC or LAPTOP along with a Bluetooth DONGLE and the receiver side consists of a Bluetooth UART MODULE, Microcontroller and lcd. So, the aim of my project is to type the characters on PC using Hyperterminal and transmit it wirelessly to the receiver Bluetooth UART module and display it on the lcd with the help of microcontroller(PIC16F877A).

However i m having few doubts based on it as follows:-

1) I have seen the features of the above mentioned Bluetooth MODULE but would like to clarify whether it can be compatible with PIC16F877A microcontroller which i 'll be using as Host to control this module so as to detect remote devices and to receive data.

2) Can i directly interface my PIC to this Bluetooth MODULE at the receiver side?

3) Can i create or establish connectivity with the transmitter side USB Dongle from this receiver side Bluetooth MODULE via. PIC..?

4) Can i get an example of a command to be sent in C language via PIC to control this Bluetooth MODULE?