Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

P*S*P*I*C*E simulation error

Status
Not open for further replies.

asena

Member level 4
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
75
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Portugal
Activity points
652
bc107 model library orcad

Hello

i brought some libraries from a friends computer, for i need to simulate some schematics, and i keep having an error like the one below, for each transistor i have on the schematic:

"Model BC107 Used by Q_Q1 Is Undefined"


Does anyone knows what this is about? i tried to do everything.
Regards, and thanks

asena 8)
 

flatulent

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Jul 19, 2002
Messages
4,629
Helped
489
Reputation
980
Reaction score
150
Trophy points
1,343
Location
Middle Earth
Activity points
46,689
bc107 spice model

It means that the program cannot find the .model statement for that transistor. Use BC107BP/ZTX as the transistor type. If it still does not work, paste the following model text into the bottom of the net list after the text describing how the parts are connected and then run the simulation.


.MODEL BC107BP/ZTX NPN IS =1.8E-14 ISE=5.0E-14 NF =.9955 NE =1.46 BF =400
+BR =35.5 IKF=.14 IKR=.03 ISC=1.72E-13 NC =1.27 NR =1.005 RB =.56 RE =.6
+RC =.25 VAF=80 VAR=12.5 CJE=13E-12 TF =.64E-9 CJC=4E-12 TR =50.72E-9
+VJC=.54 MJC=.33


This model code is from the Zetex.lib file in the capture/models/pspice folder. You might want to verify that the ztex.lib and the zetex.olb and the zetex.opj files are in that directory on your computer.
 

papyaki

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Apr 13, 2002
Messages
539
Helped
38
Reputation
76
Reaction score
18
Trophy points
1,298
Location
France
Activity points
5,346
zetex.olb

Hi

Check if the path to your libraries files is enabled in the "Analysis/Library and Include files" menu.
 

asena

Member level 4
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
75
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Portugal
Activity points
652
model used by q_q1 is undefined

Thanks for the help guys!
It seems that the PSpice i've installed, doesnt have any libraries at all...

Maybe you can tell me where i can find all the libraries, if they arent here on the board.

Thanks again

asena 8)
 

papyaki

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Apr 13, 2002
Messages
539
Helped
38
Reputation
76
Reaction score
18
Trophy points
1,298
Location
France
Activity points
5,346
used by q_q1 is undefined

Yes, here :

h**p://power.teipat.gr/download/OrCad%20Libraries/Library%20for%20Capture/PSPICE/
 

asena

Member level 4
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
75
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Portugal
Activity points
652
bc107bp

Thanks a lot!
This is perfect!

asena 8)
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top