Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

is there anyone know how to install IC5141 on fedora 4

Status
Not open for further replies.

equantum

Newbie level 4
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
6
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,332
install ic5141 on fedora

could u kindly tell me how to install it?? thanks!!!
 

jelydonut

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 27, 2002
Messages
239
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
1,730
run ./SETUP.SH off of CDROM1 to install..

then you just need to set up your env variables for..

paths..

/tools/bin
/tools/dfII/bin
/tools/dracula/bin

install dir is $CDSDIR

and stick your license in.. /share/license

jelydonut
 

haoshs

Member level 3
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
56
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
285
I have installed IC5141 on the FC4, and it works well.
To installed it, you need change the tar program to the before version. than you just follow the install guides.
 

sean202

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Mar 4, 2004
Messages
22
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
196
Dear Haoshs,
Where is the tar program? file name? Is it 'tar-1.xx...rpm'?
How to replace the tar program with old version?
Need your advice. Thanks a lot.
 

haoshs

Member level 3
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
56
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
285
It's 'tar-1.3.x...rpm' or 'tar-1.4.x...rpm'.
You can get it in the redhat9.0 or others
 

neo79

Member level 5
Joined
Aug 25, 2005
Messages
86
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Location
singapore
Activity points
1,760
Hi haoshs,

How did you uninstall the original tar program in FC4?

when i used rpm -e tar, it is said "dependency.... blah blah.... " and can not uninstall it.

Could you help on this?

thanks.

Added after 11 minutes:

sorry for my stupidi, i have successfull remove it using simple command.

:)
 

haoshs

Member level 3
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
56
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
285
you need add --nodeps option, as following:
rpm -e tar-1.5.1 --nodeps
good luck!
 

edacw1

Full Member level 4
Joined
Mar 7, 2004
Messages
221
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,187
why not install RHEL3 for IC5141? RHEL3 is better than FC4 for EDAtools.
 

wasm

Member level 3
Joined
Oct 22, 2001
Messages
65
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
358
Use Centos 4.3 better if without updating to 4.4

I think that for ic610 you have no problem also with CENTOS 4.4
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top