Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

input impedence for matching design

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barack

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jun 13, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
china
Activity points
1,388
only schematic drawing, how can I know exact input impedence of the matching circuit.
 

Barack

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jun 13, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
china
Activity points
1,388
thanks for your reply, but can you tell more detail, drowing like attached, how to estimate the input impedence of the matching circuit according to datesheet. (IRFR110)
 

Attachments

  • 未命名.jpg
    未命名.jpg
    164.2 KB · Views: 29

BigBoss

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 17, 2001
Messages
4,970
Helped
1,502
Reputation
3,002
Reaction score
1,341
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Turkey
Activity points
29,968
thanks for your reply, but can you tell more detail, drowing like attached, how to estimate the input impedence of the matching circuit according to datesheet. (IRFR110)

If you simulate your circuit, you can see quickly than calculate..
 
  • Like
Reactions: Barack

    Barack

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

Barack

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jun 13, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
china
Activity points
1,388
thanks kspalla and bigboss. I will try.
 

kspalla

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Aug 19, 2008
Messages
1,256
Helped
257
Reputation
514
Reaction score
93
Trophy points
1,328
Location
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Activity points
6,812
the circuit is looking like DC to DC converter.
the transistor is switched by the control input and impedance will vary.
You can find on and off impedance from the data sheet.
 

Barack

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jun 13, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
china
Activity points
1,388
yes, I can check the on and off impedence from the datesheet, but only impedance no reactance. how can I do it.
 

Barack

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jun 13, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
china
Activity points
1,388
this circuit is part of transmitter. now I want to design a new matching circuit. but I really can not understanding why only have resistance and without reactance. what is the input impedence now I can use for simulate?
 

Barack

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jun 13, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
china
Activity points
1,388
but the antenna should have reactance, for source, should also have conjugate impedence, then can matching. means, C4 and L7 I have to consider if do simulate this circuit?
 

Barack

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jun 13, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
china
Activity points
1,388
Is for RF power amplifier circuit. center frequence at 8.2MHz. with 1M bandwidth.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top