Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

i need some example about simulation antenna using feko

Status
Not open for further replies.

GameKing

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
aerial antenna feko

hi all
i'm a newbie, now, i'm using feko v5.2
but i don't understand many problem about microstrip fed and cpw antenna when using feko
when simulating microstrip fed antenna and cpw antenna, i use edge port to excite metalic_face to others but both of the metalics contact with dielectric (not use Green function for infinite planes); so when i run feko, it run error: "ERROR 2586: Feeding an edge at the surface of a dielectric body not possible"
anyone helps me to solve this problem, and send me some example if possible

feko dielectric example

In the Help Centre on www.feko.info there is a page with the title"How to feed microstrip lines when using finite substrates". This will show you the way to do it.

feko feeding an edge at surface of dielectric

i tried finding on www.feko.info but i'm not remember on this site, please help me

feko antenna example

The edge of the feed must either be placed entirely inside the dielectric or entirely outside, so no part of the feeding edge is allowed to touch the surface of the dielectric.

You using FEKO Lite, GameKing? Why not download version 5.4 then?

example feko

thanks mvr
but it's difficult to make antenna with edge port feed
i used to try doing this method before. but when i compared the result of simulation with hfss software, i recognized that this result is not as exactly so hfss. besides it's not exactly very much: use => not use