Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to make oscilloscope with laptop

Status
Not open for further replies.

rajaram04

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Jun 17, 2012
Messages
866
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
earth
Activity points
7,644
Hello sir
sir is it possible to make oscilloscope by using my computer or laptop in home ? how its possible ? please explain what to do
 

rajaram04

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Jun 17, 2012
Messages
866
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
earth
Activity points
7,644
sir is there any possibility of hazard to sound card ?
 

Genovator

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Dec 19, 2011
Messages
550
Helped
87
Reputation
174
Reaction score
84
Trophy points
1,328
Location
India
Activity points
4,632
Any PC works on 5v logic voltage. So you have to make sure the input amplitude should not cross 5v. If you are working on circuit with high voltage, use a high value resistors of 1K to 1M ohm, as required. A high value potentiometer can help you to adjust the amplitude.
 

rajaram04

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Jun 17, 2012
Messages
866
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
earth
Activity points
7,644
sir incase of laptop i ve only a mic-in jack so may i proceed with that only ?
 

Genovator

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Dec 19, 2011
Messages
550
Helped
87
Reputation
174
Reaction score
84
Trophy points
1,328
Location
India
Activity points
4,632
Yes. Mic-in is only needed... Make sure you have the audio drivers installed in your PC and it detects the mic port.
They have mentioned in their site to use 1 volt as input. Please go through these FAQ...
https://www.zelscope.com/faq.html
 

Ice-Tea

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jan 1, 2005
Messages
145
Helped
27
Reputation
58
Reaction score
26
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Belgium
Activity points
873
Picoscope is another option. However, as bandwidth requirements rise, price does too and as far as I know the delta with 'discrete' scopes becomes smaller...
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top