Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

How to generate the testbench for signal process algorithim?

Status
Not open for further replies.

fangll

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 11, 2002
Messages
24
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
95
I want to generate plenty of data as stimulation to simulate the digital receiver design usued verilog. how to generate the modulation data. I know the matlab can do it, but the data file pre-generate can not used for long time simulation because of i need read a very large data file into the testbench routine.
Any one can give me some advice?
thx!
 

juripero

Member level 4
Joined
Jul 30, 2002
Messages
79
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
477
Useing simple channel model and write verilog code for it, also write a transmitter verilog model.
 

fangll

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Sep 11, 2002
Messages
24
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
95
thank juripero, thank for your help. But if i want to add channel model, such as fade, interference, how can i deal with it. The In-build function in verilog simulation is too little.
 

juripero

Member level 4
Joined
Jul 30, 2002
Messages
79
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
477
You are right, Verilog is not so convienient in terms of channel modeling and system simulation, that is why Simulink and Systemview are nomally used for that purpose.
 

Bogyman

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Aug 19, 2001
Messages
19
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
70
Systemview have large channel model lib + related comm sig generators. Can see time/spectrum/BER displays easy.
 

steshenko

Member level 3
Joined
May 31, 2002
Messages
62
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
392
In same case we usualy tes model in C or Systemview and generate files or in best case use real record of input signal. For functional testing you may scale sample ratio (decrease it) and test in generated files
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top