Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

How do we do noise simulation for circuits like BGR ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jcpu

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
215
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,968
Hello

I have a question:
How do we do noise simulation to circuits like BGR
who might not get properly started during AC anaysis
==> getting results with all current ~ zero ...
 

Chethan

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jul 11, 2005
Messages
173
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
12
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
2,841
Re: Noise Simulation

Use ac open loop setup.
if u r using spectre , make sure all noise models are on.specify the parameters Noimod =1, Kf =0. Plot against frequency.
 

    jcpu

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

jcpu

Full Member level 4
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
215
Helped
18
Reputation
36
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,968
Re: Noise Simulation

how to do OPEN LOOP AC simulation,
without affecting noise behavior.
 

Chethan

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jul 11, 2005
Messages
173
Helped
20
Reputation
40
Reaction score
12
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
2,841
Re: Noise Simulation

jcpu said:
how to do OPEN LOOP AC simulation,
without affecting noise behavior.

break the loop and inject an ac signal of magnitude 1..
the attached doc tells how to do the noise simulation for an opamp. u might get some idea of how to do noise simulation from this.
 

    jcpu

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

holddreams

Full Member level 6
Joined
Aug 2, 2005
Messages
351
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Shanghai
Activity points
4,243
Re: Noise Simulation

How to do the noise simulation for bandgap circuit using Hspice?

Should a noise generator add on the circuit?

Thx.
 

paulux

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
May 16, 2005
Messages
112
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,339
Re: Noise Simulation

during ac simulation, include this line to simulate noise
.noise v(vo) vsig 1e1

where vsig is your ac signal source in your ac simulation.
 

    jcpu

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

leonzyu

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,303
Re: Noise Simulation

If I want to get a very low noise voltage reference (less than 10nV), with kind of circuit I should choose: PTAT, Vt/R or something else?

thx!!
 

rajharvijay

Member level 1
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
36
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,503
Re: Noise Simulation

Can we use white gaussion model for testing BGR ckt???
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top