Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

help on hspice installation

Status
Not open for further replies.

byron

Member level 3
Joined
Jan 25, 2002
Messages
62
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
372
I try to install hspice2002.2 on RedHat 8.0, after I run ./avanti_install, I got the following errors

--------------------------------------------------------------

Error in startup script: Class "tixAppContext" red
efined
while executing
"tixClass tixAppContext {
-superclass {}
-classname TixAppContext
-method {
cget configure addbitmapdir filedialog getbitmap getimage
op..."
(file "/mnt/cdrom/install_dir/tcltk/lib/tix41/Tix.tcl" line 18)
invoked from within
"source {/mnt/cdrom/install_dir/tcltk/lib/tix41/Tix.tcl}"
("uplevel" body line 1)
invoked from within
"uplevel #0 $auto_index($name)"
(procedure "auto_load" line 26)
invoked from within
"auto_load $name [uplevel 1 {::namespace current}]"
(autoloading "tix")
invoked from within
"tix addbitmapdir $demo_dir/bitmaps"
(procedure "MkMainWindow" line 18)
invoked from within
"MkMainWindow .widget"
(file "/mnt/cdrom/install_dir/tcltk/install.tcl" line 748)

-------------------------------------------------------------
 

elone

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 29, 2001
Messages
63
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
402
I think the hspice not need install , long time ago i successed install hspice2001 for rh7.2 , but now cann't in rh8.0 ! Now , i just unpack the hspice and set the license path , it's work !
 

mike_bihan

Full Member level 3
Joined
Mar 21, 2002
Messages
185
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
1,544
I have the same problem, now I just do not install them.

Avanti is really foolish to develop such kind of things...
 

Amuro

Full Member level 4
Joined
Mar 15, 2002
Messages
194
Helped
8
Reputation
16
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Thailand
Activity points
1,700
I think it's probably caused from "Tix" (Tk Interface Extension), an add-on for the Tk widget set, package. Please try to check it first, I've found it is very important to call graphical setup for hspice. Anyway, as above guy said, you can manually extract and configure software from you source files. However, "<hspice dir>/bin/config" also need proper "Tix". Just unpack and set license path may be work, but I'm not sure it can work with full features unless you know how to set configured files properly.
 

byron

Member level 3
Joined
Jan 25, 2002
Messages
62
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
372
you are right. when I try to install, the first error message is "# tixwish: error while loading shared libraries: libtix4.1.8.3.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory"

I download one rpm from redhat to solve this problem, and then I got the error message which is in the first post.

so what are the lib or packages that I missed in order to install the hspice?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top