Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

help needed to simulate 4G networks

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manasa123

Newbie level 3
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,310
Hi everyone..

I am a M.Tech student. I am doing my project work and I need to simulate the mobility management in 4G networks. can anyone please give me idea how to simulate. I am new to this simulation.
 

ckshivaram

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
5,070
Helped
2,146
Reputation
4,298
Reaction score
2,087
Trophy points
1,393
Location
villingen (Germany) / Bangalore
Activity points
30,097

ckshivaram

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
5,070
Helped
2,146
Reputation
4,298
Reaction score
2,087
Trophy points
1,393
Location
villingen (Germany) / Bangalore
Activity points
30,097
i am sorry for not understanding your meaning of simulation? as you are not clear of what you need to simulate... there are software like proton or OPNET to simulate the 4g wireless... but how are you going to do in MATLAB or NS2. if you want to use these software , i dont hink you can do anything with these tools, or your simulation is having a different meaning and what excatly do you want to simulate?
1. the power properties,
2. the data flow
3. communication establishment
4. communication between 2 entities

etc etc.... please tell what you mean by simulation?

---------- Post added at 17:53 ---------- Previous post was at 17:52 ----------

Did you read the pdf and link i sent you????
it clearly tells what is simulation.........
 

peto01

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 19, 2010
Messages
17
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
slovakia
Activity points
1,354
and by using which app i can simulate scheduling in LTE or LTE-A?
thank you
 

krrakesh5

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,411
You can use OPNET for LTE. LTE - Advanced scheduling is still under development. But, most of the basic scheduling algorithms can be tested in OPNET 16.0

and by using which app i can simulate scheduling in LTE or LTE-A?
thank you
 

krrakesh5

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,411
Hi, why you dont use OPNET for simulating Mobility in 4G. I got some interesting papers about mobility in WIMAX ( and assume for 3G/LTE too). Let me know, if you are using OPNET.

Hi everyone..

I am a M.Tech student. I am doing my project work and I need to simulate the mobility management in 4G networks. can anyone please give me idea how to simulate. I am new to this simulation.
 

peto01

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 19, 2010
Messages
17
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
slovakia
Activity points
1,354
ok, but where can I get the Opnet 16? we dont have it at school and probably never will
 

peto01

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 19, 2010
Messages
17
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
slovakia
Activity points
1,354
I know about that Uni. program and I have sent them a lot of e-mail but with no result. They don't offer Opnet for uni. in my country.
 

krrakesh5

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,411
Oh! Sorry..I think it is offered only in North American Universities. That means, you dont have any other option to buy the simulator or use NS2 or MATLAB.

Try this : LTE module for ns-3 | Download LTE module for ns-3 software for free at SourceForge.net

or

TC: LTE Simulators

Can you give me a brief overview of your work. I can tell you if you can use MATLAB based LTE simulator available here too: TC: LTE Simulators

I know about that Uni. program and I have sent them a lot of e-mail but with no result. They don't offer Opnet for uni. in my country.
 

peto01

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 19, 2010
Messages
17
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
slovakia
Activity points
1,354
scheduling in LTE, but for my Diploma thesis I need to simulate the capacity of 3G network. Is it supported by any of those apps?
thx
 

krrakesh5

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Jan 19, 2011
Messages
20
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,411
Yes..3G network simulation is possible in both NS2 and OPNET.

Eurane is a UMTS model for NS2. and Free UMTS models are available in OPNET contributed models.

Regards,
Rakesh

scheduling in LTE, but for my Diploma thesis I need to simulate the capacity of 3G network. Is it supported by any of those apps?
thx
 

Ionescu.V.V.Mihai

Newbie level 1
Joined
Feb 23, 2012
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
Bucharest, Romania
Activity points
1,286
Hi, I want to know where i could find materials(tutorials, HOWTO) on how to test 4G mobillity in NS-3 software.
I am doing this in a project with the tittle 4g mobility and Ip providing.
Sorry for my bad english, currently I'm doing the best in learning this beautifull tool(English language:p).
Thanks in advance for any further replyes.
 

krn19

Newbie level 2
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,291
Hi Everyone,

Which tool can I use to simulate femtocells network in LTE ? I am doing a research on interference management in FemtoCells in LTE.
Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thank You advance.
 

okhai memon

Newbie level 2
Joined
Apr 20, 2013
Messages
2
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,288
hello ... sir can we make this project on opnet????? and kindly give me another ideas about opnet ? because i want to make my fyp on opnet .
 

Eng Sara Al-shaheri

Newbie level 4
Joined
Sep 2, 2013
Messages
5
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1
Activity points
28
Hello every one .. I need opnet 16 for LTE voice over ip simulation for my graduation project
.. but of course I can't purchase the license and uni program doesn't replay to me.
Any one has a way to get that software?????????????
Advanced thank to u.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top