Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Floating inverter amplifier simualtion

JeremyCen

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all! Recently I am studying the dynamic amplifier, floating inverter amplifier (FIA). It confuses me that how can we simulate the open loop gain and phase margin that given from papers. As for FIA circuit, its operating points and supply voltage various with time during the amplification phase, which is different from the static opamp. So, I wonder do you have any experience of doing the simulation about this kind of circuit?
Many thanks!
微信截图_20230812094734.png
微信截图_20230812094810.png

Create two duplicate circuits, one to operate with ø1 active, the other to operate with ø2 active. If you can do so in one window then all the better.
Each simulation depicts a stage of operation.

However you must determine whether there's a mistake about the first image. As printed, Ø1 closes switches so the capacitor charges from Vdd while the rest of the circuit is disconnected.

Then Ø2 occurs, connecting the capacitor so it powers the rest of the circuit. I don't understand whether: (a) this is a workaround so the layout contains at least one ground icon (because some simulators require it), or (b) whether it was intended instead to depict a reversal of supply polarity, rather than a non-changing supply polarity?

Create two duplicate circuits, one to operate with ø1 active, the other to operate with ø2 active. If you can do so in one window then all the better.
Each simulation depicts a stage of operation.