Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Flash symbols in Extend Gerber RS274X ...

Status
Not open for further replies.

renato

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 16, 2002
Messages
40
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Brazil
Activity points
314
flash symbol in allegro

Hello, I've used Allegro and I've been some problems with gerber generating:

When I generate for Rs274x standard, allegro fails becouse I haven't flash symbols. What is a flash symbol ? Really I need it to geber extended generating ?

Thanks in advance,
 

nostrada

Member level 1
Joined
May 4, 2001
Messages
35
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
146
rs274x flashes

Gerber files works whith apertures:
this is flash code (D20, D37...)
in example D20 is Round 20 mils, D37 is square 50 mils
and whith these flash codes the laser machine draws the layer
so U need to tell what Dcode is affected to...
Is it clear?
 

HytekPro

Newbie level 6
Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
14
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
166
Hello,
The Flash Symbol is difined when you build the Padstack which has a name ( Thermal Relief) such as 80x60x10. If you have that, you must creat the Flash Symbol and it has called 80x60x10.dra and 80x60x10.fsm. RS274X is required the Flash Symbol. If you use 6x00, it should be OK. Good Luck.
 

CADPCB

Member level 2
Joined
Apr 28, 2001
Messages
42
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
The World
Activity points
206
renato said:
Hello, I've used Allegro and I've been some problems with gerber generating:

When I generate for Rs274x standard, allegro fails becouse I haven't flash symbols. What is a flash symbol ? Really I need it to geber extended generating ?

Thanks in advance,
**********************************************
don't use NEGATIVE planes and you don't need flash !
 

renato

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 16, 2002
Messages
40
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Brazil
Activity points
314
Thanks for all ... and CadPCB, I received a layout made for a 3rd part and change it, I didn't received any fsm ou dra regarding flash symbols and in atrwork configuration two of my six layes (power an gnd planes) use negative plane. How could I convert it to positive plane ? (Can I ?) It introduces some diference to manufacturing the PCB ?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Renato
 

nostrada

Member level 1
Joined
May 4, 2001
Messages
35
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
146
I don't use allegro, but the manufacturer can plot either negativ or positiv plot of your layer.
 

HytekPro

Newbie level 6
Joined
Dec 13, 2002
Messages
14
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
166
You can change the Negative Plane to Positive Plane by changing in the Cross-section. In that case, you have to void them and everytime you move any vias, you should delete the voice right there and re-do the void again. It's not too good for using void.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top