Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Error: The signal is not driven by any source pin in the design.

Status
Not open for further replies.

djc

Advanced Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello all,
I am very new to FPGA development. I have Numato Uno Spartan 6 FPGA development board. I want to switch on and off the LED's on the board after 1 second. I tried to use CLK pin. Here is the code and constraint file.
Code:
module my_led(A,D,LED,CLK);

input  A,D,CLK;    //A and D are switches
    output reg [7:0] LED;
       integer i;
    reg count=0;   

always@(posedge CLK)begin

count <= count+1;
        if(count==30) begin

count=0;
            i=i + 1;
            if(i==1) begin
            LED = 8'b1;

end
            if(i==2) begin
            LED = 8'b0;             
            i=0;
            end
        end
    end   
endmodule

This is the constraint file.
Code:
     //NET "RST_n"       IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS33 | PULLUP;
     NET "CLK"      LOC = V10 | IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS33 | PERIOD = 100MHz;

NET "LED[0]"               LOC = P15  | IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS33 | DRIVE = 8 | SLEW = FAST ;
    NET "LED[1]"               LOC = P16  | IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS33 | DRIVE = 8 | SLEW = FAST ;
    NET "LED[2]"               LOC = N15  | IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS33 | DRIVE = 8 | SLEW = FAST ;
    NET "LED[3]"               LOC = N16  | IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS33 | DRIVE = 8 | SLEW = FAST ;
    NET "LED[4]"               LOC = U17  | IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS33 | DRIVE = 8 | SLEW = FAST ;
    NET "LED[5]"               LOC = U18  | IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS33 | DRIVE = 8 | SLEW = FAST ;