Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Eagle v4.11 problem with infinite lines of some packages

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hedgehog

Newbie level 3
Joined
Dec 10, 2003
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
32
Eagle v4.11 problem

Hello!
I've got a broblem using Eagle v.4.11 for Windows .
Some packeges from different libraries in the layout mode have infininite lines. May I ask to help me. Please.
:( :( :(
 

mip

Member level 2
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
51
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
340
Re: Eagle v4.11 problem

Sorry, I can't help you directly, but you should address this problem to the developers und support team of Cadsoft.
You can find them on Usenet news.cadsoft.de in eagle.support.*
 

mrcube_ns

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Apr 10, 2002
Messages
452
Helped
48
Reputation
96
Reaction score
34
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Europe
Activity points
3,814
Re: Eagle v4.11 problem

So many views but no one replies..... very shame!


I suppose I'm not the only one which dont understand what is your problem. Be more specific and your get right answer to your problem.



Mr.Cube
 

Hedgehog

Newbie level 3
Joined
Dec 10, 2003
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
32
Re: Eagle v4.11 problem

Some of viewer understood my point correctly and helped me.
Thanks to everyone. Everything work fine!
 

pool_77

Full Member level 3
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
183
Helped
5
Reputation
8
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
EU
Activity points
1,267
Re: Eagle v4.11 problem

reinstal eagle.

If you have this problem, you can find if you export lbr and import again.
I solve it by reinstalling eagle

(You maybe have another ver. of eagle installed on PC)

pool_77
 

anelar

Newbie level 6
Joined
Dec 15, 2003
Messages
14
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
116
Eagle v4.11 problem

Hi,

Is there any other solution than reinstalling EAGLE?
pool_77 > I don't understand what you are saying about export lbr and import again. Are you saying this problem appears when you export?

My desciption of the problem:

In schematic I get some infinite lines originating from curved lines in certain symbols. For example in con-subd.lbr almost all devices have curved lines in these symbols and therefore somehow gets corrupt.

Thnx in advance!

//Swedish guy
 

hcet

Full Member level 5
Joined
Mar 9, 2002
Messages
313
Helped
21
Reputation
28
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,094
Re: Eagle v4.11 problem

to make a long alley short:
h**p://www.cadsoft.de/forum.htm ->eagle.support.eng
 

pool_77

Full Member level 3
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
183
Helped
5
Reputation
8
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
EU
Activity points
1,267
Re: Eagle v4.11 problem

I mean that you can test this problem by exporting and then importing LBR

pool_77
 

rauol

Full Member level 6
Joined
Oct 2, 2002
Messages
325
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,298
Location
India
Activity points
2,647
Re: Eagle v4.11 problem

Try deleting the Eagleerc.usr file from " my documents"

i faced a problem, all the holes in the pads were closed and reloaded eagle ad Dozen times, with no effect. then i deleted that file and everything was alright.( eagle will create a fresh file of eagleerc.usr)
 

otuzsubat

Member level 4
Joined
Jun 7, 2004
Messages
72
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,288
Location
istanbul, Turkey
Activity points
667
Eagle v4.11 problem

i'm solving this problem by editing the library files. anyway some of the part whish i use are damaged. for example bc546 end led5mm.
in addition, i sometimes complete pcb drawing and then delete this damaged parts. then i use vias instead of pads.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top