Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

collision during transmmison

Status
Not open for further replies.

dong86

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
11
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
malaysia
Activity points
1,366
can any1 help me to solve tis problem?? thank you very much

let say i have 3transmitters, and only 1 receiver. how can i control it to avoid data collision when transmmision occur.
 

Abhishekabs

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
758
Helped
115
Reputation
230
Reaction score
45
Trophy points
1,308
Location
India
Activity points
5,539
Your question is kind of vague.
Define your application & scenario first.

Still, If your transmitters are transmitting at same time & same frequency.
you can modulate your signal at transmitter side.
There should be specific signature for perticular transmitter.
 

FvM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Messages
47,671
Helped
14,079
Reputation
28,415
Reaction score
12,742
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Bochum, Germany
Activity points
276,950
If you have transmitters rather than transceivers, they can't avoid collisions at all. At best, they can minimize there likelihood.
 

dong86

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
11
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
malaysia
Activity points
1,366
thanks for replied...

ya.. i m using same frequency and same time also. let say if i want to search this topic. which words i should "search" and any others recommendation?

the actual situation is like below:

i have some sensors from different locations, so each location require to transmit signal which is received by sensors. and signals are collected by a receiver.
 

FvM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Messages
47,671
Helped
14,079
Reputation
28,415
Reaction score
12,742
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Bochum, Germany
Activity points
276,950
Time multiplex is the only way. Because the transmitters most likely don't have an absolute time, you need to make the
duty cycles low and possibly use pseudo random variation of transmission time. Low duty cycle would be required by SRD
regulations for this kind of application anyway.

I expect, the individual sensors are using unique IDs.
 

e2atechnology

Newbie level 3
Joined
Nov 20, 2009
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,293
dong86 said:
thanks for replied...

ya.. i m using same frequency and same time also. let say if i want to search this topic. which words i should "search" and any others recommendation?

the actual situation is like below:

i have some sensors from different locations, so each location require to transmit signal which is received by sensors. and signals are collected by a receiver.
Read about Alohanet. This problem has been solved many times over. Good luck.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top