Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

(cantilever) gas sensor with MOS technology - How does it work?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lufer17

Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello everyone, I'm having trouble understanding how the gas sensor with MOS technology works. I cannot find a study material with the basic principles of operation. I can find some subjects, but with information such as too deep knowledge, I have no in-depth knowledge on the subject.
Could someone please explain give me a link, document (PDF) that talks about this subject in a fundamental way how it works?

Attachments

• aaa.png
    aaa.png
    10 KB · Views: 72

Hi,

Try searching for MOS gas sensor working principle.

Learn about Gas Sensors by Animation

Operating principle

Metal Oxide Gas Sensing Material and MEMS Process

Hope that's what you meant.

Thank you, I found some animations, before posting my question here, but as I heard, I am not English and it is very difficult. I needed a text to better understand how it works (example: book).