Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Cadstar sheet borders

Status
Not open for further replies.

monster munch

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi All,
I am new to this forum site, so sorry if this has been posted before, but I can't find any information.
I am also new to Cadstar, but not Zuken E3. I want to import my company standard sheet border in DXF format into Cadstar so I can do my designs and layouts to company standards.
In E3 it's easy-peasy, both Zuken products, but Cadstar is completely different when it comes to importing a sheet border.
Any help gratefully recieved.

Kind regards
Monster munch

Importing your sheet borders is easy.

There are instructions on how to do this and lots more good stuff for your sheet borders here have a good read.

Any problems ask - if needs be I can do it for you but would prefer that you learn how to do it. (it only takes a few minutes - honest).

V

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Hi Mattylad,
unfortunately my IT Dept. has blocked the website that you provided.
Could you tell me the tabs I have to click to at least start to import the border?
I have tried loads, just can't see it!
Kind regards
JJ

I have copied it here for you.

I take it that the border you want to bring into CADSTAR will be used on both schematic and PCB designs.

So what you are going to do is make a "Document symbol", this can be used on all designs.
This is NOT a schematic symbol or PCB Component.
And the number of designs I have seen where they have been redrawn or copied and pasted in every time is huge!