Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Adjustable Dual Power supply ckt needed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

MAXPAYNE

Member level 5
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
94
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Location
BD
Activity points
1,878
power supply ckt

I need a adjustable dual Power supply 0--->>+/-30v ckt as I am gonna build my bench supply. Please post a ckt if u have. But don't post ckt containing LM337 as I didn't find it here. Thanks in advance....
 

dindeds

Full Member level 2
Joined
Aug 11, 2006
Messages
135
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,964
There's not only lm337 can be used, lm338, lm350,lt/lm1083/4/5 etc should be ok..
2nd source from other manufacturer too..
 

zawminoo

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
105
Helped
4
Reputation
8
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,232
Hi

I think that LM317 can do this.
LM317 can got more easier than LM338.
But LM317 can use 1.5A(max).
For 4A, use LM350 and for 8A use LM338.
 

MAXPAYNE

Member level 5
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
94
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Location
BD
Activity points
1,878
Hi dindeds, Thnks ...

My trnsfrmr is center tapped (24V-0v-24V). can i use uor ckt ?

Added after 51 minutes:

Also where is the controll pot location ???
 

IanP

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Oct 5, 2004
Messages
7,942
Helped
2,309
Reputation
4,620
Reaction score
531
Trophy points
1,393
Location
West Coast
Activity points
66,459
If your transformer doesn't have isolated windings but one common centre tap you can use just one bridge, as shown in the attached picture ..

Replace 2.2kΩ fixed resistors with 5kΩ potentiometers .. this will make both output (independently) adjustable ..

Regards,
IanP
 

MAXPAYNE

Member level 5
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
94
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Location
BD
Activity points
1,878
IanP, uor attached sypply isn't variable which I need..!!

Added after 1 minutes:

IanP, uor attached sypply isn't variable which I need..!!

Is it possible to make it variable ?
 

Awarapunshee

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
413
Helped
93
Reputation
186
Reaction score
32
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Some Where In Heaven
Activity points
3,193
You can make that variable by putting a variable resister between the center pin (GND) and ground and put another resistor of 220 ohm between center and output pin. But remember the min voltage will be the regulator output voltage i.e if you use 7805, min voltage will be 5V.

Regards
 

K.R

Newbie level 4
Joined
Oct 27, 2007
Messages
5
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,308
Hello


check this circuit
 

MAXPAYNE

Member level 5
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
94
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Location
BD
Activity points
1,878
Thnks but I don't able to manage LM337 as I wrote in my first post here....
 

dindeds

Full Member level 2
Joined
Aug 11, 2006
Messages
135
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,964
Take note, the regulator ICs I mentioned above are +ve regulator type.
It,s best to use split 24V trafo (most Toroidal type hv) windings if you're not familiar with using single CT type. By using suitable pot in the Adj. pin you can vary the o/p voltage up to +/- 30V.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top