Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

1 PPM (One Plus per Minute) Clock Generator?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheeraz Khan

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 29, 2002
Messages
62
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
440
minute clock

Dear All

Please can anybody provide me code & schematic of 1 PPM (Plus per Minute) Clock Generator?

Regards,
Sheeraz Khan
 

mayu_wakui

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Feb 18, 2004
Messages
117
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
967
1 pulse per minute clock

hi..what mcu r u using? there's a lot of ways to op a pulse at 1 ppm. or are u looking for timers?
 

Sheeraz Khan

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 29, 2002
Messages
62
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
440
ppm pulse per minute

I want to make a Mechanical Wall Clock and I need the second & minute plus from PIC (12F675 or 16F84) Microcontroller so then I can operate the Mechanical Time Clock. Can you write code for me?
 

bobcat1

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jul 10, 2002
Messages
1,288
Helped
99
Reputation
198
Reaction score
34
Trophy points
1,328
Activity points
8,547
clock ppm

Hi


There are some GPS receivers who produce higly accurate 1 PPS (1 puls per secound whom you can use as a signnal source )


BObi
 

Tulkas

Member level 4
Joined
May 30, 2002
Messages
70
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
646
1ppm clock

There are some RTC (Real Time Clock) that generate 1Hz signal in one pin only with connect them to 3.3V or 5V power suply. For example PCF8583 from philips.

Salu2.
 

VVV

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
1,582
Helped
384
Reputation
768
Reaction score
87
Trophy points
1,328
Activity points
19,971
Why do you need the minute pulse?
Normally, you would need just the seconds pulses, the mechanical clock should take care of the rest.
I could write some simple code to generate 1 second pulses.
 

Sheeraz Khan

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 29, 2002
Messages
62
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
440
Actually I drive LED for Seconds Blinks & I use the Minute Plus to drive the Clock Motor
 

VVV

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
1,582
Helped
384
Reputation
768
Reaction score
87
Trophy points
1,328
Activity points
19,971
OK, then.
If you tell me the duration of the seconds and minute pulses, I can give you some code. I mean the seconds pulse should probably last about 0.3~05seconds.
What about the minutes pulse? I suppose this will drive a relay or stepper motor.
 

Sheeraz Khan

Member level 3
Joined
Dec 29, 2002
Messages
62
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
440
My Dear

I write the complete detail

Second Plus

High plus 0.3 Second low plus 0.3

_| |_| |_| _| |_| |_| |_| |_

Minute Plus

I drive the relay through minute plus after 59minut (low) its high for 1 second

______________| |______________| |______________| |______________| |

Please write code on RTC base I need accuracy

Thanks &
Best Regards,
Sheeraz Khan
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top