+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 1,016, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    1,016
    Level
    7

    cadence flip

    Hello.

    I'm new on using CADENCE's Virtuoso Schematic Composer and I need to know how to flip a transistor.
    Is there anyone who knows how to do that? It is possible to do it with PRIMLIB transistors or is it necessary to create a new symbol?


    Thanks

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 3
    Points: 6,226, Level: 18
    hr_rezaee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Iran-Mashhad
    Posts
    751
    Helped
    113 / 113
    Points
    6,226
    Level
    18

    cadence schematic flip

    Hi
    see property.
    regards



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Full Member level 2
    Points: 2,013, Level: 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, Florida
    Posts
    136
    Helped
    11 / 11
    Points
    2,013
    Level
    10

    cadence layout flip

    hi!

    when you instance the transistor before you put it in place, you can see a mirror button/function try it.

    - al



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Advanced Member level 3
    Points: 8,029, Level: 21

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    717
    Helped
    112 / 112
    Points
    8,029
    Level
    21

    flip in cadence schematic

    When you add a new instance or move a instance, there is a "side way" and a "upside down" button on the options form, that's it.
    If the options form isn't displayed, you can press .
    [size=2]Best Regards,[/size]
    [size=2]Hughes[/size]


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  5. #5
    Newbie level 5
    Points: 1,282, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    8
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    1,282
    Level
    8

    virtuoso flip

    select the device and move it... while you are moving it, right click to rotate.



  6. #6
    Junior Member level 3
    Points: 1,217, Level: 7

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    31
    Helped
    3 / 3
    Points
    1,217
    Level
    7

    flip a layout in cadence

    hi... simply highlight the transistor/device then use shortcut key----> shift+m to move the transistor, then shift+r to flip it..


    3 members found this post helpful.

  7. #7
    Member level 2
    Points: 1,731, Level: 9

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    43
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,731
    Level
    9

    cadence layout move flip

    when copy a instance, enter F3 then you will select to flip it.


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  8. #8
    Newbie level 1
    Points: 401, Level: 4

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1
    Helped
    0 / 0
    Points
    401
    Level
    4

    Re: cadence - Virtuoso Schematic Composer - flip a transistor

    In add Instance Browser

    You can rotate or flip the instance (sideways or upside down) by clicking the
    Rotate, Sideways and Upside Down buttons in the window before placement.



  9. #9
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 40,076, Level: 48

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6,471
    Helped
    1895 / 1895
    Points
    40,076
    Level
    48

    Re: cadence - Virtuoso Schematic Composer - flip a transistor

    Move, or Copy, F3 pops you a modal window with flip /
    rotate options.


    1 members found this post helpful.

--[[ ]]--