Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Xilinx Spartan-3A Evaluation Kit. Where to buy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

farhanhubble

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,
I'm new to FPGA programming. I figured out that Xilinx® Spartan®-3A Evaluation Kit
**broken link removed** suits my needs.
I want to buy this kit here in New Delhi India. But the manufacturer's website does not offer any information on purchasing their products in India.

I read about Avnet's India Distributor here
Can any one please post the contact details of this distributor or any other distributor in India.
Thanks in advance.

I guess Digilent inc ship boards to India, but shipping is going to be as costly as the board. I bought their Basys 2 board recently and that is one of the best available in market for that price. Total cost when shipped to India could be around $150 (excluding customs duty).

If you want to be a li'l adventurous, checkout the board I designed in open domain at https://sourceforge.net/projects/spartan3adev/. It is designed as a double sided board and easy to get fabricated by any PCB fab. The problem is that the board is not tested and have no firmware/GUI for FPGA configuration yet.

Thank you so much Numa.

I found out that it is extremely difficult to get any of Xilinx boards manufactured or distributed by Avnet because they do not stock products in India and the shipping charges from the US are very high.