Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Why my rectenna does not work correctly ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

vlinh96

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello everyone,

I'm an EE student and I'm having a project about the rectenna at 2.45 GHz and -10 dBm.

My rectifier uses SMS 7630-079 LF from Skyworks as the diode for the circuit and the load of rectifier is fixed at 10 kOhm. I measured its S-parameters and the circuit is well-adapted at 2.45 GHz. However, when I measured the DC rectified voltage, I had nothing at all. Meanwhile, in ADS simulation, I could get 0.7 V for DC voltage.

Could you tell me why my circuit didn't work ? Do we have some problem with the ground or not ?

Thank you for your help.

P/S : I'm a newbie in this section.

Seems that is not much DC voltage to measure at -10dBm input power.

Attachments

• SMS7630.jpg
    SMS7630.jpg
    43.8 KB · Views: 128

Seems that is not much DC voltage to measure at -10dBm input power.
Thank you for your reply, vfone.

In some papiers, they can rectify some voltage. Is that strange ?

I increased the input power of my rectifier (up to 10 dBm), however, I still got nothing.

A question : To measure the DC rectified voltage, we use Vdc measurement of multimeter ?

The detected DC output level depends also by the configuration of the diode detector, but if you don't get any DC voltage at +10dBm, you may have a damaged diode in the circuit. Even a single Schottky diode and a resistor (or a choke) for DC return, should get some DC voltage output at +10dBm RF input.