Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What is the main use of PERL in VLSI?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Guru59

Full Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hello everyone

i was asked in an interview about PERL....

i am basically an electronics graduate looking for opportunities in VLSI

what is the main use of PERL in VLSI................

if anyone has such docs it would be very great if you post it...or else atleast some one plz say where can i get such information abt PERL in VLSI..........

perl for vlsi

PERL is a scrpting langauge and normally used to automate task.
So to run vlsi tools or testbench stuffs rather then doing things manually u write a script for runing the task.

perl vlsi

can you be more specific...

in the sense do you have any material realting or writing basic perl scrips for VLSI............

vlsi perl scripts

Hai Guru..........

Basically PERL is used to script the command prompts in Tools..............

if you want to go for scripting in PERL search for books on PERL here in the ....

Good Luck..................

Guru59

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
application of perl in vlsi

Guru59 said:
hello everyone

i was asked in an interview abt PERL....

i am basically an electronics graduate looking for opportunities in VLSI

what is the main use of PERL in VLSI................

if anyone has such docs it would be very great if you post it...or else atleast some one plz say where can i get such information abt PERL in VLSI..........