Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

What is the best compiler for PIC ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

macxom

Member level 2
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
53
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
327
interpret C for PIC ?

who is the better ?
 

Jayson

Full Member level 4
Joined
Oct 8, 2001
Messages
234
Helped
14
Reputation
28
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Brazil
Activity points
2,328
The CCS http://www.ccsinfo.com/picc.shtml compiler is a really popular choice and probably the most user friendly since it does all variable allocation itself (like a good compiler should). Other compilers tend to require the programmer to specify locations for variables, etc, manually.

- Jayson
 

mrcube_ns

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Apr 10, 2002
Messages
452
Helped
48
Reputation
96
Reaction score
34
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Europe
Activity points
3,814
Try Hi Tech picc

w*w.htsoft.com

Mr.Cube
 

jivega

Member level 1
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
35
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
South-America
Activity points
258
The best

The best compiler is Hitech, in the web you can download demo..
 

sc/mp

Full Member level 2
Joined
Feb 10, 2002
Messages
128
Helped
7
Reputation
14
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,054
After working with several COMPILERS : CCS, C2C, CC5X .....
I would recommand Hitech for serious developpement.
Integration in MPLAB6.1 is now very good.
Free version (piclite) is more and more interesting.

But the intial post says INTERPRETER.
If this term is intentional, I think the answer is :
"no C interpreter on Pic !"
 

cube007

Full Member level 6
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Messages
386
Helped
15
Reputation
30
Reaction score
5
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Australia
Activity points
3,477
Unfortunately MPLAB 6.1 doesn't support MPLAB ICD (only MPLAB ICD 2). I wonder why!

cube007
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top