Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Weller WRS1000 Rework Station

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chipsmoker

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello All,

Newbie here. I just acquired a Weller WRS1000 Rework Station that needs a bit of TLC but most of all I need an owner's manual and if possible a service manual. I have searched online and on this board so I don't hold out much hope of finding either one.

My plan "B" is that someone who reads this post, might remember what all the icons mean on the main selector switch. The WRS1000 includes a pump for vacuum and for air and it might even be hot air, but for someone like me who is not an electronics or soldering genius, the icons are baffling. The selector switch has 5 positions and the soldering iron is a EC1302A and is connected with a round, 5 pin plug.

I will try to post a picture of the switch below. Thanks for any and all help, or just a chat about good old fashioned units like this one. I found a date on the pump that indicates 1994.

Cheers,

IMG_2863.JPG

Thanks Dana,

This helps a bit, but I am still puzzled over the + and - signs and what is the difference between the soldering iron icon at 10 o'clock and the one at 1:00 o'clock? Both look identical to me and both have the + sign.

I get that the 11 o'clock icon is probably the desoldering vacuum tool, but what the heck it the one at 2:00 o'clock?

Thanks to your pdf link, I now understand that the 12:00 o'clock position is for the hot air tool. I previously thought it was just for compressed air but now it all makes sense.