Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

want tsmc 0.18um, 0.5um and 0.35 um CMOS technology file

Status
Not open for further replies.

simplsoft

Full Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I want tsmc 0.18um, 0.5um and 0.35 um CMOS technology file from tsmc website. But I cannot find find it. I am going to www.tsmc.com -> dedicated IC foundary -> technology. Where do I have to further go to get these technology files.

I have read in forums that there are many technology files of 0.35um Cmos which one do I have to use? Plz can anyone help be as I am new in using these technology files. I want to simulate the circuit in PSPICE software.

Thanx

What is the use for this technology files? Are you a potential buyer? a Student? or just for kicks.

AFAIK, there are no accounts for educational purposes, it is only for serious buyers. If you want to do a small prototype, contact a Multi-Project-Wafer-Program MPWF such as mosis: mosis.com

Otherwise, if you want to buy a full wafer, you need to contact TSMC sales team and setup an account. You need to sign NDA agreements and then they might give you the technology files to try them out.

In general you'll get multiple files, some are CDS files (Cadence Design System) files that will help you set virtuoso. You'll also get SPICE models or SPECTRE models to simulate your files. You can also get DRC and LVS rule decks, these can be for StarRC or for Mentor Graphics Calibre or other DRC/LVS software. Finally it also comes with .doc or .pdf documentation that helps you set everything up.