Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] To change Footprint of copmonents in Altium Designer Summer 2009

Status
Not open for further replies.

helex

Junior Member level 1
Joined
May 5, 2014
Messages
18
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1
Activity points
112
Hi,


I am using Altium designer Summer 2009 for PCB Designing.

In my schematic I am using 300+ LEds, now I want to simultaneously change footprint of these 300 LEDs in AD Summer 2009. Can any one give me tips to do this ???
 

Kick

Full Member level 6
Joined
Sep 27, 2010
Messages
343
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
15
Trophy points
1,298
Location
India,Bangalore
Activity points
3,173
go to Tools>>Footprint manager,there you can change footprint of multiple components at same time.
 
  • Like
Reactions: helex

    helex

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

helex

Junior Member level 1
Joined
May 5, 2014
Messages
18
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1
Activity points
112
Hi Kick,

Thanks for your advice, it works very well and very much useful for me.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top