Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Synopsys VSS vs Visual Studio C++ 6.0

Status
Not open for further replies.

antipattern

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Messages
25
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
243
synopsys vss

I tried the VSS 2001.9 against the VC6, but it generate the internal error.

***Internal system error. Cannot recover.

FAULT CONTEXT
Program : 'vhdlan'
Release : '2001.09'
Architecture : 'msvc50'
Source File : zero.vhd
Design Unit : ZERO
Source Line no. : 5
Source Line : <null>
Phase : Compiling C-code

FAULT ID:
''

Do I really need a VC++ 5.0 to work with VSS?

~pat!
 

antipattern

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Messages
25
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
243
synopsys vss

Any idea to get a copy of VC 5.0?
Haha, I just got a VS .net.

~pat!
 

DongSun Park

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
30
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
149
Dear antipattern,

Can you share vss with us?

TIA,
 

CRiSP

Full Member level 2
Joined
May 28, 2001
Messages
122
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
577
after i install VSS,i cann't find any menu on Desktop.how i run VSS?
why?
 

antipattern

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Messages
25
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
243
because most of the tools are command line tools. Just add the path and you will get to vhdlan or vhdlsim etc.

~pat!
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top