Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

sine wave generator control

Status
Not open for further replies.

keibbow

Banned
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
60
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
0
Hello members of the forum,i have a little question, i generate pure sine wave using an op-amp with an output of 5v p.p then how will i reduce the amplitude to 3v p.p. Thank's
 

andre_teprom

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
9,181
Helped
1,141
Reputation
2,301
Reaction score
1,116
Trophy points
1,403
Location
Brazil
Activity points
53,330
Due I´re already using an OpAmp, just recalculate it gain.

+++
 

keibbow

Banned
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
60
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
0
Thank's for the reply but recalculating the value can only change the frequency not the amplitute.
 

keibbow

Banned
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
60
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
0
.thanks and here is the circute diagram.
 
Last edited:

FvM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Messages
47,502
Helped
14,052
Reputation
28,359
Reaction score
12,711
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Bochum, Germany
Activity points
276,222
A square wave generator with a 2nd order low-pass is not actually what I would name a sine generator, but anyway. The square wave amplitude is always equal to power supply (minus residual voltages) so it can't be changed by design. Using an attenuator, e.g. R18, is the only way. Of course, the magnitude can be also attenuated before the filter. Why don't you simply adjust the output voltage by R18?
 

keibbow

Banned
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
60
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
0
Thanks for the reply Fvm,i try to use wein bridge sinewave oscilator but it does'nt work.

---------- Post added at 17:22 ---------- Previous post was at 17:20 ----------

or is their any simple sine wave oscilator i can use or any circute diagram if posible.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top