Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

send int and interfacing rs232 with hyperterminal

Status
Not open for further replies.

freeidea

Member level 1
Joined
May 19, 2011
Messages
36
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,920
hey,i have created a simple program ,sending int to laptop ,via rs232 in flowcode,it work fine.but when turned in isis,i have tried many time to see int ,like numbers in virtual machine but only hex mode, or indifined symbles are shown,how cani resolve this incompatibility?think
 

freeidea

Member level 1
Joined
May 19, 2011
Messages
36
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,920
in flowcode ,using "rs232sendchar",and cumpting DecrementStep(Decrementstep=entier),i can see numbers in rs232 screen like(1.2.3 etc),but in isis with the seem compiled hex of flowcode ,it show (*******),in virtual terminal,when i right clic in terminal and enable mode hex it show "00f0",but i try to see numbers as int like flowcode?
 
  • Like
Reactions: mtekpk

    mtekpk

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

andre_teprom

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 7, 2006
Messages
9,221
Helped
1,147
Reputation
2,313
Reaction score
1,123
Trophy points
1,403
Location
Brazil
Activity points
53,681
Dear freeidea

You neither told wich language are you using.
:?:

+++
 
  • Like
Reactions: mtekpk

    mtekpk

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

freeidea

Member level 1
Joined
May 19, 2011
Messages
36
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
1,920
sorry ,i use flowcode to generate hex file ,and i merge it to pic using isis proteus

---------- Post added at 14:09 ---------- Previous post was at 13:38 ----------

isis proteus is a circuit tester ,it require hex file precompiled in flowcode
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: mtekpk

    mtekpk

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top