Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

routing problem in ISIS ARES

Status
Not open for further replies.

dido1987

Member level 2
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
48
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,633
hello,
i have to rout my project on ISIS
i haven't much components but it doesn't work
this is it
 

Attachments


dido1987

Member level 2
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
48
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,633
If you can use 15mil traces you can do the following

View attachment 57189

Alex
i coulden't open the file because am using proteus 7.6 but any way i trayed as you said 15mil
and it works but theres same pins are not connected like between resistor of the push button and VCC
 

alexan_e

Administrator
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
11,895
Helped
2,020
Reputation
4,156
Reaction score
2,031
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Greece
Activity points
64,377
I didn't redo your design , I have just added the four traces manually with a neck of 15mil to get them through the IC pins

hid.gif

Alex
 

dido1987

Member level 2
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
48
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,633
well i don't know why it dosen't work with me this is very strange
 

alexan_e

Administrator
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
11,895
Helped
2,020
Reputation
4,156
Reaction score
2,031
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Greece
Activity points
64,377
What do you mean, what doesn't work?
I made the traces manually, do the trace of 40mil as normal and then select the 15mil and draw a 15mil trace over the 40mil one in the region where you want it to be narrow

Alex
 

dido1987

Member level 2
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
48
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,633
i have a problem with ISIS it self a think that i should to uninstall it and reinstalled
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top