Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

[SOLVED] Replacement of ADA4004-2 as single supply Op amp

Status
Not open for further replies.

KlausST

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 17, 2014
Messages
18,157
Helped
4,069
Reputation
8,138
Reaction score
3,993
Trophy points
113
Activity points
119,757
Hi,

In my eyes almost any opamp can be operated as well from a single supply as with a dual supply.

It usually ha a V+ and a V- connection for power supply, but no GND supply pin.

But you have to check datasheet if common mode input voltages meets specification
and if output voltage range meets your specification.

We could help you on that, but we need your schematic and related informations.

Klaus
 

fouwad

Full Member level 4
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
197
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
17
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Pakistan
Activity points
2,448
I tried it but my input signal is in mV and min value op amp would give when applied +15V n Gnd is 2V. So can't use same op amp. I have alrdy ordered PCBs so have no other choice. My schematic can be seen in AN687. Op amp with A3 output
 

KlausST

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 17, 2014
Messages
18,157
Helped
4,069
Reputation
8,138
Reaction score
3,993
Trophy points
113
Activity points
119,757
Hi,

... it is difficult to help with your few informations.

It seems you need a RR output OPAMP instead of single supply opamp.

My schematic can be seen in AN687. Op amp with A3 output
- there are several AN687 from several manufacturers.
- I used Analog.com but there is neither ADA4004 nor any other OPAMP
- what does this mean: "Op amp with A3 output"?

Again: to further help you we need your specificatins.

Klaus
 

fouwad

Full Member level 4
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
197
Helped
19
Reputation
38
Reaction score
17
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Pakistan
Activity points
2,448
I am really sorry for not posting the circuit earlier, here it is
https://www.edaboard.com/attachments/116173d1428041113-ckt.png
only difference is that Op amp used in my circuit is ADA4004-2. And i want a single supply op amp that may detect mV when applied with 0 and +15V without anychange in my PCB

- - - Updated - - -

here is another one
https://www.edaboard.com/attachments/116442d1428761465-ckt.png

I am talking about the op amp with differential inputs
 

KlausST

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 17, 2014
Messages
18,157
Helped
4,069
Reputation
8,138
Reaction score
3,993
Trophy points
113
Activity points
119,757
Hi,

i didn´t go through all the data, but OPA171 should work for your application.

Klaus
 
  • Like
Reactions: fouwad

    fouwad

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

schmitt trigger

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Apr 17, 2013
Messages
2,681
Helped
847
Reputation
1,698
Reaction score
828
Trophy points
1,393
Activity points
17,999
Hello guys, I have a problem with my already made circuit, i want to replace my ADA4004-2 op amp with a same pin configuration ............
The ADA4004-2 has the industry standard pin configuration for dual opamps. This means there are literally hundreds and hundreds of replacements from many vendors.

But as Klaus mentions, you have to make a parametric search. In the old days, that meant poring over hundreds of pages of datasheets, and that is if you had a good library with many databooks.
Nowdays, you can go to a website for Texas Instruments, Linear Technologies, OnSemi, Microchip..etcetera. And make a parametric search.
 
  • Like
Reactions: fouwad

    fouwad

    points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top