Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Reg:Switching Frequency for DC-DC converter

Status
Not open for further replies.

sakthivel.eee

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
am converter dc to dc

Dear All,
THis is sakthivel from Varroc Enginnering. I am working as Engineer with R&D.

I want to design non-inverting buck-boost dc-dc converter. I am new to the dc-dc converter design.The spec is below.

Buck
Input voltage:48V
Output voltage:10Volts, 45amps

Boost
input voltage:10v
Output Voltage:48volts, 45amps

My question is what will be approximate switching fequency for pratical values of inductor and capacitor for this higher rating? ( I know that As switching frequency increases, inductor size decreases. switching loss increases)

I tryed to calculate the inductance value for 20KHZ as switching frequency. I got around 400uH. But i come to know that 400uH@45amps is diffcult to get in the market. IS it so? If it is, How much inductance value we will get for 45amps? IS 20KHZ is too low switching frequency for dc-dc converter? Generally for higher rating of DC-DC Conveter(45 amps 48 volts) what will be the switching frequency practically used?

Thnaks in advance

Thanks & Regards,
S.Sakthivel

dc converter frequency

The buck output power is 450W and the boost output power is 2160W. Is that right?

dc converter frequencies

No..these all r approximate specification. i want to know only switching frequency.

switching frequency dc-dc converter

Using good quality ferrite cores you can go from 70 to 150kHz.

frequency efficiency dc-dc converter