Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Recover OrCAD schematic

Status
Not open for further replies.

adolfchen

Member level 1
Joined
Dec 5, 2001
Messages
40
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
170
schematic compare orcad

I have allegro .brd file and a .pdf schematic.
I want recover the orcad schematic.
Both orcad netlist and allegro netlist must be the same.
Who have good idea?
Please help me.

Thanks in advance.
 

shawndaking

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jun 20, 2001
Messages
187
Helped
12
Reputation
24
Reaction score
6
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,077
pcad tran allegro

If You Have The PDF You Can REdraw The ORCAD Schematics, generate NETLIST, and compare it to the NETLIST extracted from the BRD file.
 

binu G

Advanced Member level 2
Joined
Jan 9, 2003
Messages
501
Helped
12
Reputation
24
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Bangalore
Activity points
3,782
generate schematic from brd

it is not possible to make a schematic digram directly frm the pdf format , manual work will only can help
 

asterix91

Member level 5
Joined
Sep 13, 2002
Messages
86
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
616
recover orcad schematic

Hi
Correct me if I am wrong , but I beliave PCAD schematics also have a .pdf extension so if that is what you have ..

You can use a PCAD translator PCADi.exe available in the tools\capture folder of your Orcad installation to convert .pdf to Orcad schematics ....
 

LONG

Member level 5
Joined
Jun 29, 2001
Messages
85
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
460
if your scematich is pcad formart---pdf file,you can tran it to orcad dsn with e-studio(www.e-tools.com).

pcad pdf format file is not adobe format!!!!!
 

LONG

Member level 5
Joined
Jun 29, 2001
Messages
85
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
460
u can also use orcad capture import pcad pdf file!!!!
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top