Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

problems with simulation and execution

Status
Not open for further replies.

vikram92

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
OrcadError.JPGOrcad.JPG

I have been trying to simulate the output for a basic triac dimmer circuit. Im a newbie to Pspice and I cant figure out how to correct these. I have no other means of help. Please do help out ASAP.Im tryin to use this triac dimmer to control an LED this basic circuit is based to control an incandescent lamp

Re: TRIAC Dimmer for an incandescent light - problems with simulation and execution

trying with led is not work proper since triac is usually used to control ac loads and usually used in dimming circuit
try it as practical
if yuo want circuit diagram i can provide

Re: TRIAC Dimmer for an incandescent light - problems with simulation and execution

I dont think dimmer swich will work with led or incandecent lamp it works well with resistive fillament.

Thanks for the reply.
But this is just an initial design
Say this design is for a resistive filament. What changes should I make??

- - - Updated - - -

Nikihilt007 Please do
this is just an initial design and and i need help !

- - - Updated - - -

And thank you !

for dimming using triac you need to consider so many thinks since once you trigger the triac it will not go to off until your mt1 and mt2 be in same potential
for achieving the dimming first you need to design hardware circuit
then just test for simple on and off for your circuit by giving input 5v and 0v to your optocoupler
use moc3021 optocoupler

Here i am attaching the circuit related to the same.