Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Problem to program PIC18F452 with ICD3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stavros84

Junior Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello
I try to program pic18F452 with ICD3. I use a very simple code because its my first time. Here is the code that i use. Its from the examples of C18.

Code:
 #include "p18f452.h"    

// HS-PLL Enabled, Internal External Osc. Switch Over OFF Disabled     
 #pragma config OSC = HS, OSCS = OFF     
 // Power Up Timer: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config PWRT = ON     
 // Brown Out Reset: OFF, Brown Out Voltage: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config BOR = OFF, BORV = 27     
 // Watchdog Timer: OFF Disabled, Watchdog Postscaler: 1:128    
 #pragma config WDT = OFF, WDTPS = 128     
 // CCP2 Mux: OFF Disabled (RB3)/ON Enable (RC1)    
 #pragma config CCP2MUX = ON     
 // Stack Overflow Reset: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config STVR = OFF     
 // Low Voltage ICSP:OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config LVP = OFF     
 // Background Debugger Enable: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config DEBUG = OFF     
 // Code Protection Block 0-3: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config CP0 = OFF, CP1 = OFF, CP2 = OFF, CP3 = OFF     
 // Boot Block Code Protection: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config CPB = OFF     
 // Data EEPROM Code Protection: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config CPD = OFF     
 // Write Protection Block 0-3: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config WRT0 = OFF, WRT1 = OFF, WRT2 = OFF, WRT3 = OFF     
 // Boot Block Write Protection: OFF Disabled    
 #pragma config WRTB = OFF     
 // Configuration Register Write Protection: OFF Disabled