Not open for further replies.

shekhar.shakti@masamb.com

Newbie level 6
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Sir
I am a beginner in embedded system. I have to work on Keil uvision4. But I don't know how to create a project using this tool. I am using target device as STM32W108CB and getting error as " Target is not created" . Plz help me to start from the beginning ASAP.

The easier solution is to use an example project that uses a similar STM32 mcu, see what is added in the project and try to make your own.

Alex

Hi...
start fresh...
1.) close all your earlier projects....
2.) start a new project
3.) select your device
4.) the compiler would ask u whether u want to add start up file....click on yes...
5.) now...if you have your main.c file already made just add it to your project.....and compile....if not make a main.c for and add it to the project and compile...
it should work fine.....

Using just the main will not work , for cortex devices he has to add the stratup and CMSIS system files too.

@Alexan_e ..
In uvision4 there is no such file exist for STM32W108xx . How to initiate the program and How to get and add CMSIS and Startup System file for STM32W.

@Alexan_e ..
In uvision4 there is no such file exist for STM32W108xx . How to initiate the program and How to get and add CMSIS and Startup System file for STM32W.
the device file does exist....
this was the path that i followed to get to the file: "C:\Keil\ARM\INC\ST\STM32W108xx"

cheers...
vijay

- - - Updated - - -

The path that I mentioned above will also take u to to the CMSIS file alexan_e was referring to....
wondering if alexan_e could confirm that....

- - - Updated - - -

system_stm32w108xx.h is probably the CMSIS file

plz tell me how to build up a project for STM32W in uvision4 step by step